Christmas Can Be Cool – A Charlie Brown Christmas soundtrack

8 Dec

I know next-to-nothing about jazz and could not begin to speak of it with any semblance of critical legitimacy. Nevertheless, I’d be remiss not to include Vince Guaraldi Trio’s soundtrack to A Charlie Brown Christmas in my Christmas feature. What is it about this album that makes it so special, so revered, so lovely? Did it create the warm, fuzzy, content place it reaches down and touches in the depths of my Christmas-loving heart, or has that place always been there, waiting for those opening chords of “O Tannenbaum” to awaken it? I  recently posted to Facebook that this music could quell a riot. I was only half joking.

Leave a Reply

